Connect with us


Warner joins Lyon on winners list after Labuschagne’s shock snub: State cricket awards – Fox Sports

Cricket Australia has revealed the full list of 2021 State Cricket Award recipients, with David Warner joining NSW teammate Nathan Lyon on the winners list.



Article feature image

Warner was on Friday named as joint One-Day Cup Player of the Year with Tom Andrews after scoring 199 runs at 66.33 in a title-winning campaign for NSW.
Victorias Peter Handscomb came up short for the award despite topping the run charts with 299 runs at 74.75.
The One-Day Cup Player of the Year award was based on a 3-2-1 voting system handed out by the umpires after every game.
Tasmanias Andrews took eight wickets at 29.50, two less than Jackson Bird, Sean Abbott, Joel Paris and Matthew Kuhnemann,…

Click here to view the original article.

Continue Reading